Are you there?

I’ve been going through and answering each and every private message that I have received regarding the death of our precious daughter. I wanted to thank each and every one individually for their kindness because it has helped me so much.
When I finally got to the very last one (which was one of the first sent), I came across a private message I sent to Kaitlyn on 4-10-13 the day before she died. I asked “are you there?” She never responded, I thought that she was busy in her clinical orientation to be able to answer. I almost called her on Monday the first day of her clinical rotation to ask how her day was, but I thought perhaps she was busy. I wish so badly that I had, maybe it could have made a difference. But “could haves” are no good to me now and I still see that question to Kaitlyn in my mind…..”are you there?”

About gatito2

My name is Rhonda. I'm a registered nurse, for the last 20 years, that has not been able to work since the day I learned of my daughter's death by suicide 4-12-13. (She actually died 4-11-13 and her body was not found until the 12th) Me and my husband have been married for 32 years and he's a wonderful man. We grieve in different ways. He works, I write. This is my journey through this horrible land of losing a child..
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Are you there?

  1. katriter says:

    WOW! I have said the same thing to my daughter many times and thought exactly what you did.

    Like

  2. gatito2 says:

    Have you lost your daughter as well?

    Like

Leave a Reply

