My daughter Stephanie

I was not even able to go to my own mother’s house today as I always do for Mother’s day or church. I’ve not been anywhere I’ve not absolutely have no choice but to go and that is to a Dr. visit, to mail something, to pick up Kaitlyn’s death certificate, and to Kaitlyn’s grave quite a few times
.
I was able to have a nice mother’s day though because my wonderful daughter Stephanie and her husband Steve came over. She gave me this old looking type box that looks like a suitcase from Paris. Inside was a journal that had scenes of Africa on the outside, an inspirational book with quotes and pictures in it and a pen that has the body an head of a Tiger! And a very sweet card. She also gave me a worry people doll from the Maya. It’s said that if you put it under your pillow at night, it will take your worries away. I know she went to 4 different stores to get these things at Mayfaire and she spent a lot of time, thought and effort in picking them out. That is how she is, she is very sweet and thoughtful and she made my day so much better. I love you Stephanie!!

Stephanie and Steve

About gatito2

My name is Rhonda. I'm a registered nurse, for the last 20 years, that has not been able to work since the day I learned of my daughter's death by suicide 4-12-13. (She actually died 4-11-13 and her body was not found until the 12th) Me and my husband have been married for 32 years and he's a wonderful man. We grieve in different ways. He works, I write. This is my journey through this horrible land of losing a child..
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

