So much pain

Oh my gosh, I just don’t know what to do. I’ve never even imagined someone could be be in this much pain. All the beauty and good things of the world are gone since Kaitlyn’s not in it. I know I have other loved ones, but when one of them dies it’s absolutely unbelievable that someone can go through this much pain and not die of a broken heart. I can’t wrap my mind around a world with Kaitlyn not in it. I just can’t. I went through her pocketbook again, and found something I had not before. It was her ID badge with her name on it: “Kaitlyn Elkins, Medical Student, Wake Forest School of Medicine.”

About gatito2

My name is Rhonda. I'm a registered nurse, for the last 20 years, that has not been able to work since the day I learned of my daughter's death by suicide 4-12-13. (She actually died 4-11-13 and her body was not found until the 12th) Me and my husband have been married for 32 years and he's a wonderful man. We grieve in different ways. He works, I write. This is my journey through this horrible land of losing a child..
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

