We ordered it today

I have done extensive researching on tombstones online for Kaitlyn’s grave. I’ve looked at about a million pictures of them and knew pretty much after awhile what I wanted. See, it had to be something really special, just like she was. It’s the last thing I can do for her. Lo and behold, I found the one I liked the best right there at Cole’s in Whiteville. I love the slick black granite stones that are not regularly shaped. I like pictures and backgrounds as well. Well, this is what hers is going to look like except instead of the background showing mountains, we’re getting one with the setting sun over the ocean. Her picture will be on it and the inscription will be “I love you bigger than the universe.” (I told her this all the time all her life because the universe was not big enough to hold all the love I had for her……and of course we were big on astronomy so…..) Anyway, here it is. I think it’s special myself. We ordered it today.
Her tombstone

About gatito2

My name is Rhonda. I'm a registered nurse, for the last 20 years, that has not been able to work since the day I learned of my daughter's death by suicide 4-12-13. (She actually died 4-11-13 and her body was not found until the 12th) Me and my husband have been married for 32 years and he's a wonderful man. We grieve in different ways. He works, I write. This is my journey through this horrible land of losing a child..
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

