Kaitlyn’s visit and message

The other day I got a message from a trusted friend that is close in age to Kaitlyn. This message means a tremendous amount to me and goes very far in a way to make me feel better. I had not put this on my blog until I got her permission to put it on here, but I will not put her name or how she knows Kaitlyn because I want to keep it private. But believe me when I say, that I trust this person completely and she has known Kaitlyn all her life.

I believe that life goes on, somewhere, someplace, in some form after we leave our bodies. We have a soul that goes somewhere. Different people have different beliefs about this, so I won’t go into that. As you know I have been racked with pain and sorrow over the death of Kaitlyn and her taking her life after seeming to have so very much to live for, and such a bright future ahead of her.

I have often thought that sometimes, a person that has left can have contact in some way the living to give them comfort, a dream, a vision, something. I also know that some people get on TV and fake this type thing to make a living on TV. However, I do believe that these things can happen in reality.
Anyway, I want to paste her private message to me here (without her name).

“ Rhonda, I have had three dreams about Kaitlyn. I haven’t said anything because I didn’t know what to think of it or if it was just mind playing tricks on me. I honestly don’t know if any of this means anything but i really think it does. Also, I dream every night and I’ve dreamt things before and the next day, whatever i drempt will happen.

So the first dream that i had, it was me you Allen and Kaitlyn in a small room. Kaitlyn looked like she did before she lost weight and cut her hair. Nobody could see her but me and she was happy and smiling and she told me to tell you that she was there and that she was happy and loved you both very much. She said that she was exactly where she was supposed to be and it was neither of your faults that she did what she did. Then she told me to tell you to hug her so you still couldnt see her but you hugged her and i could see it. You were happy, and so was allen and kaitlyn. This dream was the one that was very significant to me.

The second dream is very foggy to me but I just know she was there looking at me.

The third dream was just now because i just woke up, she was sitting down and she looked the way that she did when she died, she was cold and i hugged her to warm her up, the only thing she said was why havent you told my mom. I know she was talking about the first dream I had and i know that probably why she keeps appearing in my dreams. Believe me, this sounds as strange to me as it does to you but i think she really wanted me to tell you this. Seems very real to me. I love you and i hope this brings you comfort.”

I then messaged her back and asked her when she had these dreams and she said:

“ I’m really glad that this helps you, she was persistent. The first dream was right after she died, maybe a week after. The second was about a week after that and then this one today”

I know some may think I’m a desperate mother grasping for anything, but I believe Kaitlyn was reaching out to me.

Kaitlyn

About gatito2

My name is Rhonda. I'm a registered nurse, for the last 20 years, that has not been able to work since the day I learned of my daughter's death by suicide 4-12-13. (She actually died 4-11-13 and her body was not found until the 12th) Me and my husband have been married for 32 years and he's a wonderful man. We grieve in different ways. He works, I write. This is my journey through this horrible land of losing a child..
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Kaitlyn’s visit and message

  1. I think that’s lovely and I believe it. I believe it of my own daughter, too. I don’t talk about what I fee too much though, for fear of people shaking their heads and thinking, ‘the poor, deluded bereaved mother…’ I have had very strong proof that my daughter is elsewhere, and these proofs never come when I’ve been desperate – only when I feel calm and happy. It’s comforting.

    Like

  2. I I am your Mather” Rhonda I love you and miss you as much as you miss Kaitlyn you have taking your life just like Kaitlyn ! More than two years ago I wish you would visit ne just to let me know you are with Jesus. and you Found Kaitlyn I pray each night that I will have good dreams no bad ones I believe with all my heart that you and Kaitlyn are in heaven but I miss you so much I tell you Kaitlyn your Daddy and Brian Good Night and tell you all I love you and miss you All your pictures are near the last light I turn off before I go to bed I will say again good night I know you all are having a good time up there I will see you all when my time is up here So good night until then Mama !!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

