I hope you dance

I think this video deserves re-blogging, just because it means so much to me. She did dance.

As a mother, I had always thought that this was the most beautiful song and video that I had ever seen. My girls were still little when the video came out. It expressed all the wishes that I had for my girls in the years to come. To hope that they dance, meaning that they dance all the dances that life has to offer. I dedicate this song and video to Kaitlyn because she DID dance. She was fearless, she dared to take on the most daunting experiences of school, she climbed mountains, she snow skied, she ran marathons, she learned to cook by herself, (Lord knows that was not my thing), she went to Africa, to Canada, to New York, she swam, she entered contests, she went to operas, plays, and to listen to the orchestras, she rode the most thrilling roller coasters and rides and would have taken a rocket to the moon had she had a chance. She was my fearless girl who truly danced, she danced this world’s dances while she was here. I dedicate this to you my Kaitlyn. I hope you are still dancing….

About gatito2

My name is Rhonda. I'm a registered nurse, for the last 20 years, that has not been able to work since the day I learned of my daughter's death by suicide 4-12-13. (She actually died 4-11-13 and her body was not found until the 12th) Me and my husband have been married for 32 years and he's a wonderful man. We grieve in different ways. He works, I write. This is my journey through this horrible land of losing a child..
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

