I Think of You at Night

Just wanted to share this again. It is her.

My Bright Shining Star

I Think of You at Night

I think of you at night,
I think of you in golden light,
Your memories all linger still
Out on the grass from my window sill.

I see you as you played,
Swinging to the sky above,
Your blonde hair in the shining light,
Your fair skin that I so loved.

And I did understand
Why you couldn’t stay and play,
I guess they all have to grow up
And eventually go away.

I think of you at night,
I see you in the moonlit sky,
Staring up into the starry night,
Waiting for that next shooting star to fly.

Memories of you still, football games
And marching bands,
Poetry and a painter’s brush
All the things you made by hand.

And I did understand
Why you couldn’t stay with me
And still give me all these memories
But I had to set you…

View original post 171 more words

About gatito2

My name is Rhonda. I'm a registered nurse, for the last 20 years, that has not been able to work since the day I learned of my daughter's death by suicide 4-12-13. (She actually died 4-11-13 and her body was not found until the 12th) Me and my husband have been married for 32 years and he's a wonderful man. We grieve in different ways. He works, I write. This is my journey through this horrible land of losing a child..
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Think of You at Night

  1. im so sorry 4 the loss of your daughter i juwt lost my babyboy my son he was 18 when he passe away april 22 the day before my birthdat my birthday is april 23 then we had my sons memorial may 3rd then it was mothers day then it was my sons birthday may 14 so i do not understand y he hung himself in the garage on april 22nd god i miss n love him so much my pain n hurt will never go away every year i have 2 do these dates over n over god it hurts so bad im so sorry 2 hear about your daughter and as i 2 your pain will never leave either i tried 2 take my life 2 2 be with my son in heaven but i have adaughter another son and twin gramdaaughters that need me still in time when god is ready 4 me i will c my son again and ask him y he left mom so soon

    Like

  2. gatito2 says:

    I am so very sorry for your loss. I know it makes it even worse when your child take their life in their home and are found by loved ones. I did not have to endure this, but my gosh, I’ve endured so many horrible things since, just as you have. I wish you can find peace. I hope we all can….somehow.

    Like

Leave a Reply

