My Heart Will Go On

This is a song that I’ve wanted to put on my blog for a long time but I hesitated because this song is so ingrained in our minds to the sinking of the Titanic that all we can see when it plays is that ship going down. (One of my favorite movies of all time by the way). I felt if I put it on, that is all anyone would think about.

However, this song, to me is not just a love song between a man and a woman. It’s a song of love and even if the person they loved is gone, they will always be there in their hearts. And this is what this song means to me. “Near, far, wherever you are, I believe that the heart does go on.”

I think of Kaitlyn when I hear this song because every single word in it conveys the feelings that I feel about her. She will be forever in my heart and my love will go on and on.

I had mentioned before in my blog that I had recently watched the movie Titanic again and that it saddened me even more at the end now. Kaitlyn will never die as an old woman lying in her bed surrounded by all the pictures of all the things she did in her long, life like the lady did in the movie. But she did do many things in her short life, and she LIVED.

So get your mind off that ship and think about these words in another way just once. Think about someone that has lost someone they love so much, but they will live on……forever. I love you Kaitlyn, you will go on.

About gatito2

My name is Rhonda. I'm a registered nurse, for the last 20 years, that has not been able to work since the day I learned of my daughter's death by suicide 4-12-13. (She actually died 4-11-13 and her body was not found until the 12th) Me and my husband have been married for 32 years and he's a wonderful man. We grieve in different ways. He works, I write. This is my journey through this horrible land of losing a child..
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

