I hope you are

I just had to repost this video again. I know I’ve listened to it at least 50 times. The reason it is so special to me is that it so relates what I want to know about Kaitlyn now; “What does it look like in heaven? Is it peaceful and free like they say? Does the sun shine bright forever?” and most importantly, “Have your fears and your pain gone away?”

Kaitlyn loved art, music and life, I want to know “Tell me, what do you do up in heaven? Are your days filled with love and light? Is there music? Is there art and invention? Tell me are you happy and more alive?”

I hope she’s happy and her talents are realized; “I hope you’re dancing in the sky. I hope your singing with the angel’s choir. I hope the angels, know what they have, I bet it’s nice up in heaven since you arrived”

I am so lonely since you left Kaitlyn. Nothing is the same. “Cause Here on earth it feels like everything good is missing since you left. Here on earth everything is different, there is an emptiness.”

Though I know it’s not, I feel this song was written especially for my feelings because I wonder what such an amazing person is doing in heaven. She was so talented on Earth; I hope she is at peace, happy, and satisfied. I have never found a song so appropriate.

About gatito2

My name is Rhonda. I'm a registered nurse, for the last 20 years, that has not been able to work since the day I learned of my daughter's death by suicide 4-12-13. (She actually died 4-11-13 and her body was not found until the 12th) Me and my husband have been married for 32 years and he's a wonderful man. We grieve in different ways. He works, I write. This is my journey through this horrible land of losing a child..
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I hope you are

  1. soulmatelost says:

    I saw this video on your Alliance of Hope post. I have listened to it every day since. I shared it on my Facebook page..everyone loves it. I have a blog also.
    I lost my husband to suicide last October. I am so sorry for your loss. The pain you feel touches my heart.

    Like

  2. gatito2 says:

    I am so sorry for the loss of your husband. I will go check out your blog. I think I’ve listened to that song 50 times if not more. I love it. It speaks to my heart like nothing else.

    Like

  3. Jessi says:

    This is a very beautiful song. It reminds me of my cousin Alex. Life was too hard for him and he passed 7-17-2011. He was 23.
    Since his passing, I have been active with outofthedarkness.org and the suicide awareness organization.
    I am sorry for the loss of your daughter. My heart goes out to you.
    Rest in peace to all of you who are grieving…
    R.I.P. Alex K. Bailey 4/29/1988- 7/17/2011

    Like

  4. gatito2 says:

    Thank you and I’m sorry for the loss of yur cousin.

    Like

  5. Jessica says:

    I am sincerely from far more than my entire being sorrowful and immensely riddled with an inexplicable pain that has tears bellowing from deep within over flowing with compassion for you, as a mother there just isn’t words, as a human the same is true. I wish I could just give you a hug. I am beyond sorry for you loss absolutely grief stricken I am truly sorry I wish you and your family alot of love from here into eternity. I will also pray every time you cros my mind that you will see her again stay strong although its a afar cry away someday you will have clarity

    Like

  6. gatito2 says:

    Thank you so much Jessica. I could have never imagined this much heartbreak. Thank you so much for caring.

    Like

Leave a Reply

