You are gone

I sit here late tonight and I can still hear your voice resonating in my mind. That sweet voice that you had. The one I will never hear again except in a recording. I see you the last time I saw you, looking at me from across the table at a Chinese restaurant. I feel you inside of me, but then again I don’t. I don’t know how to feel. All I know is that you are gone, away from me; far, far away from me and my soul is tortured. I’m like a once mighty ocean, now without a drop of water. A field of wildflowers that now only has one dead bloom. My soul is all empty, but yet all full of pain. The loss of you is a pain no one should endure, and I wonder how anyone can. The once vibrant, exciting person that I so loved to be near, is now lying silent. You are gone, you are not here and my heart bleeds. My soul is tortured. I have no words. I have no comfort. I have no you.

About gatito2

My name is Rhonda. I'm a registered nurse, for the last 20 years, that has not been able to work since the day I learned of my daughter's death by suicide 4-12-13. (She actually died 4-11-13 and her body was not found until the 12th) Me and my husband have been married for 32 years and he's a wonderful man. We grieve in different ways. He works, I write. This is my journey through this horrible land of losing a child..
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

