Another favorite movie we shared

One of mine and Kaitlyn’s favorite movies when she was a little girl right on up unti she was an adult was Anne of Green Gables and the sequel Anne of Avonlea. We watched it a million times and watched it at some point a few months before she died.

Anne reminded me of Kaitlyn due to her intelligence, uniqueness, and drive, however Kaitlyn never had the habit of getting into all sorts of trouble like Anne did.

I dedicate this scene to Kaitlyn.

I will watch Anne of Green Gables forever Kaitlyn and always think of you.

(note: I’ve edited this post to death. The 3 scenes that are supposed to be together in one video has some of the scenes, but they all have interviews mixed in which I don’t want to include. So I’ve took that out and just left a few scenes. Actually, I think I’ll just get rid of all but 1 scene. One that was one of our favorites, The Lady of Shallott. There were so many other scenes I would have loved to include but they don’t show the best one’s on youtube. Pity too.

About gatito2

My name is Rhonda. I'm a registered nurse, for the last 20 years, that has not been able to work since the day I learned of my daughter's death by suicide 4-12-13. (She actually died 4-11-13 and her body was not found until the 12th) Me and my husband have been married for 32 years and he's a wonderful man. We grieve in different ways. He works, I write. This is my journey through this horrible land of losing a child..
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Another favorite movie we shared

  1. luciddream85 says:

    The Band Perry “If I Die Young” actually wrote a song based on this very poem.

    Anne (with an e) of Green Gables is my favorite series of all time. I wore out the VHS tapes as a child, and now own the DVD’s … and I’m saving up to get the digital remasters. I always wanted a Gilbert.

    I’m glad that when you watch these, you can feel closer to Kaitlyn.

    Like

  2. gatito2 says:

    When I first saw the video of “If I die young” I knew that it was done like Anne did in Anne of Green Gables, which she did going by the poem “The Lady of Shallot” by Tennyson. That’s one reason I love the video so much and also I love the song and have since it first came out. It took on new meaning when Kaitlyn died though. I have The Band Perry’s video somewhere down in my blog. We also wore the VHS tapes out and I bought the DVD set which also had a 3rd sequel which I did not like at all. The first two, Anne of Greene Gables and Anne of Avonlea were marvelous works of art with wonderful actors, acting, scenery and the most wonderful story. I never read the book as a child and only came across the movies by accident as they were playing on PBS one day when I happen to sit down. I got caught up in it, so did my daughters and the next thing I know I had the tapes. Anne just drew us in the moment we saw her. Guess what was going on the very first time I sat down as it was playing on PBS? Yes, the canoe scene. Also, 2 months before Kaitlyn died, I read Anne of Green Gables. It was wonderful. However after reading the book I looked up Lucy Maud Montgomery and discovered that she committed suicide later in life. Oh the parallels in life.

    Like

Leave a Reply

