This video explains so much of what Kaitlyn must have felt

PLEASE WATCH THIS VIDEO!!! It’s as if Kaitlyn has come back to us for a brief moment to let us know what her life was like, what she was going through, and what needs to be done. This is so much what Kaitlyn must have felt. I’d like your comments. This is so very profound and most worthy video on depression I’ve seen since Kaitlyn died. Thank you Ian for putting this on my page!! The only clear dream I’ve had about Kaitlyn after she died was a couple months after she died. In this dream we were walking and she looked so happy, just like the last time I saw her, even more so. She had her hands holding onto my arm as we walked. Up above us were visions of how people are treated when they have depression and it represented stigma. I believe she was trying to tell me that’s why she never admitted she was depressed. This video says why.

http://www.upworthy.com/this-kid-thinks-we-could-save-so-many-lives-if-only-it-was-okay-to-say-4-words?c=ufb1

About gatito2

My name is Rhonda. I'm a registered nurse, for the last 20 years, that has not been able to work since the day I learned of my daughter's death by suicide 4-12-13. (She actually died 4-11-13 and her body was not found until the 12th) Me and my husband have been married for 32 years and he's a wonderful man. We grieve in different ways. He works, I write. This is my journey through this horrible land of losing a child..
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to This video explains so much of what Kaitlyn must have felt

  1. Topaz says:

    I watched the entire video, and I agree with everything he said.

    However, in my case, I was silent my whole life about my depression because I though, “That’s just the way I am. I can’t change it.” Little did I know that it was an illness, and if I had just opened up about it at an early age, I could have gotten the help that I needed.

    Unfortunately it took a nightmarish suicide attempt to wake me up and seek help.

    Like

  2. gatito2 says:

    I’m glad you watched it. I was disappointed on facebook with the very few responses I got about it because I felt it so important. Very disappointed. Goes to show how many people don’t listen.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Topaz says:

    Exactly. I got so frustrated with Facebook that I hardly log on anymore.

    As I got older, my illness became worse. I was to the point where I couldn’t hold a job or enjoy time with family and friends. I’m sure lots of people saw these signs, but I had to take the first step.

    Like

  4. gatito2 says:

    I’m glad you took that step.

    Like

Leave a Reply

