Where Flowers Never Die

A friend recently shared this post on my facebook about Kaitlyn. He has suffered the loss of his own son to suicide at 15. I thought his words so beautiful, that I wanted to share them here. He even added the flowers. Thank you Randall.

“I never knew you, Kaitlyn; however, the reflection I see of you through the anguish-stricken commentaries of your bereaved mother confirms that your inner beauty exceeded even your pleasing exterior. Some flowers bloom for only a short while before disappearing from view. Your short time on earth was a time for your exquisite beauty to be appreciated by your friends and your family, though nobody knew how quickly your bloom would fade from view. There is a place where flowers never die and where the lives of our departed loved ones perennially bloom. I envision you there, Kaitlyn. Please continue to grant your mother the perspicacity of that understanding.”

flowers

About gatito2

My name is Rhonda. I'm a registered nurse, for the last 20 years, that has not been able to work since the day I learned of my daughter's death by suicide 4-12-13. (She actually died 4-11-13 and her body was not found until the 12th) Me and my husband have been married for 32 years and he's a wonderful man. We grieve in different ways. He works, I write. This is my journey through this horrible land of losing a child..
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Where Flowers Never Die

  1. I see in you, Rhonda, a reflection of your daughter’s kindness. Thank you.

    Like

  2. gatito2 says:

    Thank you Randall.

    Like

Leave a Reply

