I’m Going Back to Work

I’m going back to work part-time at my old job. I asked my former boss if she needed an RN part time there and she said she did. I don’t know how many hours yet, as she’s yet to work that out and it may be a few weeks from now, but I’m going back to work. This is a 2 income needed family and I would eventually have to go back to work anyway some day. I had a sign that it was time and part time would be beautiful for me right now. Maybe full time one day. Please pray that I do ok. I finally realized that I’m not going to die right now so I really need to get on back to work. Strange, I thought I would die though. Still feel like I will, but I don’t.

I’m still writing my book full force though.

About gatito2

My name is Rhonda. I'm a registered nurse, for the last 20 years, that has not been able to work since the day I learned of my daughter's death by suicide 4-12-13. (She actually died 4-11-13 and her body was not found until the 12th) Me and my husband have been married for 32 years and he's a wonderful man. We grieve in different ways. He works, I write. This is my journey through this horrible land of losing a child..
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

32 Responses to I’m Going Back to Work

  1. JCox says:

    Prayers for the journey.

    Like

  2. gatito2 says:

    I will need them. Thank you.

    Like

  3. A Hot Mess says:

    Always in my thoughts and prayers

    Like

  4. Topaz says:

    Always praying for you.

    Like

  5. Glad you’re writing the book and going back to work. One day at a time, one decision at a time, and when it happens I’ll hold you in our hearts it goes well. Love, Paulette

    Like

  6. gatito2 says:

    Thank you so much.

    Like

  7. Lost says:

    You’re in my prayers. God bless you and I hope this work helps you.

    Like

  8. gatito2 says:

    I hope so too, thank you.

    Like

  9. kpatkins says:

    Maybe this was what your dream was about, Kaitlyn letting you know that she feels it’s a good time for you to step back out into the world,

    Like

  10. I agree with kpatkins. If you feel that this is where you are supposed to go, I think it could be a great step out into the world. I imagine your co-workers would be glad to have you back.
    –JW

    Like

  11. Lots of prayers being sent your way. Good luck!

    Like

  12. I think that this is a wonderful step. As long as you feel that you are ready to take on that role once again. Starting back part time is a great move.
    Brightest Blessings
    Bill

    Like

  13. jmgoyder says:

    I hope and pray this will work out for you – I think it is a great idea.

    Like

  14. Heather says:

    I think this will be a great thing for you. Hugs.

    Like

  15. I think working will be good for you, although make sure you have a private space where you can hide and cry if you need to. (That’s how I’ve survived.)

    Like

  16. Joan Madsen says:

    It feels as if the timing is good for you and being part-time will help. Your compassionate and loving heart is needed, yet make sure you take time for yourself as this grief path is the hardest work of a lifetime.

    Grateful to hear that your book continues and where I feel my son the most is to my left as I round in the hospital. He guides me and I’m wondering if you will have a sense of this as well with Kaitlyn? I hope so because it’s such a feeling of teamwork with our children.

    Healing hugs and so much understanding.
    Joanie

    Like

  17. gatito2 says:

    Thank you so much Joanie. I hope I am doing the right thing. I feel it’s now or never. Kaitlyn is always with me, I just wish she was in body as well. But we all do, don’t we?

    Like

  18. gatito2 says:

    Yes, I imagine there will be a lot of bathroom or car crying time.

    Like

  19. I still cry every day in the car (and many other times as well), but I rarely cry at work now.

    Like

  20. gatito2 says:

    Thank you, I will really need them. I know this will be hard.

    Like

  21. gatito2 says:

    It could be. I sure could be. The world will never be the same though, and nowhere near it.

    Like

  22. gatito2 says:

    I don’t think I’ll ever feel really ready to go back, but I have to do something or I will for sure die.

    Like

  23. gatito2 says:

    Thank you. I hope I can do it.

    Like

  24. gatito2 says:

    Thank you. I hope I’m doing the right thing.

    Like

  25. gatito2 says:

    I hope so too. Thank you.

    Like

  26. You are always in our prayers and in our thoughts. I strongly feel that your bright shining star Kaitlyn will continue to be with you every moment, at home and at work too.

    Best Wishes to you! And Good Luck with your Book!

    Like

  27. I think that you can do anything that you set your mind to. You are going to encounter rough patches, how ever you take them one step at a time and work your way through them. This is a good thing for you. Keeping busy helps to keep you going.
    Brightest Blessings

    Like

  28. gatito2 says:

    I feel she will be with me too. Thank you.

    Like

  29. Denise says:

    Good for you. I think being around people you like and feeling useful helps. We’re not talking cure, just figuring out our new normal. Congratulations!

    Like

  30. gatito2 says:

    Thank you Denise.

    Like

Leave a Reply

