I’m A Dragonfly

Earlier tonight my sisters Judy, Gail, and Sherry and my brother-in-law Stacy came to see me. They brought new ornaments and looked at my tree and we talked for awhile. It was wonderful. Then my brother in law said he had written a poem for me and it so touched me it made me cry. I wanted to share it with you all. It was inside the card I will also show you. You all know I associate dragonflies with Kaitlyn’s spirit. Here’s the poem.

I’m a dragonfly
I’m everywhere
You may not see me
But you know I’m there.

I’ll fly away
But not that far
High enough to see your shining star.

Out of the darkness
And into the light
Mama your baby will be alright.

I’m a dragonfly
I’m everywhere
You may not see me
But you’ll know I’m there

By Stacy Herring

angel

About gatito2

My name is Rhonda. I'm a registered nurse, for the last 20 years, that has not been able to work since the day I learned of my daughter's death by suicide 4-12-13. (She actually died 4-11-13 and her body was not found until the 12th) Me and my husband have been married for 32 years and he's a wonderful man. We grieve in different ways. He works, I write. This is my journey through this horrible land of losing a child..
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to I’m A Dragonfly

  1. Touching and so loving. This is a truly tough time. May god bless you and keep you in his care.

    Like

  2. Heartafire says:

    beautiful and soothing. You have a wonderful family.

    Like

  3. Heartafire says:

    🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

