A Song I used to Sing

Back when my girls were little, we would be riding in the car and I always listened to music, sometimes rather loudly. They said they didn’t mind….I don’t think it messed up their hearing. Anyway, I remember when this song used to come on the radio when they were little and I’d crank it up loud and sing along with it to the top of my lungs. It’s just a really feel good song to me. I also liked the video which shows the diversity of all people that Kaitlyn loved. This is for you Kaitlyn….

I used to love this song too and be this happy. I’ll never be that happy again. Kaitlyn might have wished it for me, but it will never be again.

About gatito2

My name is Rhonda. I'm a registered nurse, for the last 20 years, that has not been able to work since the day I learned of my daughter's death by suicide 4-12-13. (She actually died 4-11-13 and her body was not found until the 12th) Me and my husband have been married for 32 years and he's a wonderful man. We grieve in different ways. He works, I write. This is my journey through this horrible land of losing a child..
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to A Song I used to Sing

  1. kpatkins says:

    I used to crank up Love Shack and dance around the living room with my girls, thanks for the memory Rhonda

    Like

  2. Dena- mother of Kaity who has arisen! says:

    LOl… all my girls were raised up on 80’s music! Duran Duran Queen .. one of of favs for the baby sister.. MY sweet lord!!!

    Like

  3. Heartafire says:

    I too would blast my radio like a kid (of course I was one,lol) especially Mary Chapin Carpenter.
    thanks for the tunes! hugs.

    Like

  4. gatito2 says:

    You’re welcome!

    Like

  5. gatito2 says:

    You’re welcome!

    Like

Leave a Reply

