My Book Cover

I hope it’s not bad luck to do this ahead of time, but I wanted to unveil my book cover for my book. I actually did it months ago. The background is the cosmos from the Hubble Spacecraft which I thought fitting for my title. I have finished my book (a few weeks ago) and am waiting for a few of Kaitlyn’s friend’s additions and the editing to be complete. What do you think of it? It’s tentative though, but I like it. I made it myself. If I only do one thing right in my life, I want it to be this book. I want to leave this for it to be around forever, for my Kaitlyn and a warning to all people that depression can be so very hidden. I hope it won’t be long until it is published. I’m going through a self-publishing company that the wonderful woman that is editing my book suggested to me. What do you think? I’ve held back showing this for a long time.

book cover

About gatito2

My name is Rhonda. I'm a registered nurse, for the last 20 years, that has not been able to work since the day I learned of my daughter's death by suicide 4-12-13. (She actually died 4-11-13 and her body was not found until the 12th) Me and my husband have been married for 32 years and he's a wonderful man. We grieve in different ways. He works, I write. This is my journey through this horrible land of losing a child..
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to My Book Cover

  1. Christine O. says:

    Beautiful! Do you mind if I share it?

    Like

  2. gatito2 says:

    No, I don’t mind. I just don’t know for sure when it will be published. I hope not long from now.

    Like

  3. judy herring says:

    Rhonda it so touched my heart like it all does. It is beautiful just like you and Kaitlyn.
    I love you all!
    Your sister,
    Judy

    Like

  4. gatito2 says:

    Thank you Judy!!

    Like

  5. Neal says:

    I like it a lot. I don’t think it’s bad luck to share it. I’m glad you did.

    Like

  6. gatito2 says:

    Thank you Neal!

    Like

  7. Topaz says:

    It’s beautiful.

    Like

  8. A great tribute. The design seems fitting for her creative personality.
    –JW

    Like

  9. gatito2 says:

    Thank you Topaz.

    Like

  10. Joan Madsen says:

    The cover feels like a perfect fit and this is certainly not the “only thing you have ever done right.” Bringing your bright shining star into this world and raising her to become the amazing woman that she IS must be counted as “doing it right.”

    Forever and always your bright shining star, this is your beloved daughter, Kaitlyn.

    Heartfelt (((hugs)))
    Joanie

    Like

  11. gatito2 says:

    That made me feel so good. Thank you so much.

    Like

Leave a Reply

