In Memory of Kaitlyn Nicole Elkins

You know how funeral homes now ask for pictures of your loved one that has died so they can make a video slide for their visitation? Well, here is the one they did for us for Kaitlyn.

I remember Me, Allyn, and her sister Stephanie sitting in the middle of our living room floor with all of the 30 plus picture albums I have made over the years and picking out pictures for it only 1 day after we found out about her death. We had to do this in a rush and we were so broken hearted it was extremely difficult; going through all the pages of our lives in pictures picking out some after the death of Kaitlyn.

I finally figured out how to get this DVD in a format onto my computer that YouTube would accept. I can never figure this out in less than 2 days how to do it. By the time I want to do it again for another DVD I can’t remember.

These have a lot of pics I have shown before, but some not. I had not watched this video since the week of Kaitlyn’s death before now.

It last 9 minutes, probably more than one might want to spend. I understand. You can watch if you like, I just wanted it on here.

Back to feeling mauled by a bear now…..

About gatito2

My name is Rhonda. I'm a registered nurse, for the last 20 years, that has not been able to work since the day I learned of my daughter's death by suicide 4-12-13. (She actually died 4-11-13 and her body was not found until the 12th) Me and my husband have been married for 32 years and he's a wonderful man. We grieve in different ways. He works, I write. This is my journey through this horrible land of losing a child..
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to In Memory of Kaitlyn Nicole Elkins

  1. jmgoyder says:

    Oh Rhonda – I just watched all of the video and it is so beautiful and so tragic to see Kaitlyn’s vibrancy, knowing that she is gone. My heart continues to go out to you. Jx

    Like

  2. ? says:

    I think my favorite picture is the one with her little lopsided pigtails…but the one of her grinning at her cat (is that Gatito?) is a close second.

    She is a lovelier version of her lovely mother. If I were that good-looking I would have been a model; Kaitlyn was smart and had her eyes on higher things. But she’s so beautiful!

    Like

  3. gatito2 says:

    Thank you so much. One of my favorite pics is the one in that big sombrero. I cannot find that pic since then. She was wonderful.

    Like

  4. gatito2 says:

    Thank you for taking the time to watch it.

    Like

  5. edgarone2 says:

    I watched the whole video. Pain and joy intertwined. 242 with pink running shoes.
    I pray every day for you. You are not alone.

    Like

  6. gatito2 says:

    Thank you. I still have her number sign and purple running shoes. She had not long bought the purple ones. I don’t remember what happened to the pink.

    Like

Leave a Reply

