My Husband’s Dream

My husband just told me that he dreamed about Kaitlyn. He said he dreamed he was at the church we went to in the part where we used to have vacation bible school, meals etc. He said he saw Kaitlyn there and she was around 8 or 10 and she had made something. She looked at him and unwrapped it and it was an angel made of plaster of Paris with its wings spread out. He said she didn’t say anything, only smiled and showed it to him and he felt like she was really there. He also said his grandmother was there and she has been dead since 1999 or 2000. He said it was a good dream. I think it’s the first he’s had of her that seemed real.

I thought it was sweet. Kaitlyn gave me angels of varying sorts many times as a child. I still have them on my bookshelf. Now she has given her father one with a message.

We were eating when he told me and it made me cry. In the kitchen is a half eaten hotdog. If you know me that tells you something.

I think it’s Kaitlyn’s way of saying she is in a good place surrounded by loved ones that have gone on before her.

angel

About gatito2

My name is Rhonda. I'm a registered nurse, for the last 20 years, that has not been able to work since the day I learned of my daughter's death by suicide 4-12-13. (She actually died 4-11-13 and her body was not found until the 12th) Me and my husband have been married for 32 years and he's a wonderful man. We grieve in different ways. He works, I write. This is my journey through this horrible land of losing a child..
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My Husband’s Dream

  1. Akriti says:

    How sweet 😉

    Like

  2. gatito2 says:

    I think so.

    Like

  3. Love this. So glad your husband felt Kaitlyn’s presence!

    Like

Leave a Reply

