I Am Alien

Absolutely brilliant piece of writing. Keep with it….you’ll see.

Bipolar For Life

alien woman head

The first thing I remember, after they left me, was waking up in a box.  The sides of the box were clear, and I could see, through the half-dark, two white shapes gliding on padded feet to and fro, with stiff white headdresses. 

Scratchy wrappings smelling of something that made my eyes water bound me tight and I grew very afraid. Then I found that I could wriggle one hand free, and soothe myself by sucking the largest one of the digits.  This took away some of the fear.

After the half-light memories, I remember no more until much time had passed.

They had told me that I would not remember them, when they dropped my astral body into this receptacle, this mobile vessel that the natives here call “human.”  But I do have faint recollections of my real people, mostly in the form of feelings of kinship, and an understanding…

View original post 951 more words

About gatito2

My name is Rhonda. I'm a registered nurse, for the last 20 years, that has not been able to work since the day I learned of my daughter's death by suicide 4-12-13. (She actually died 4-11-13 and her body was not found until the 12th) Me and my husband have been married for 32 years and he's a wonderful man. We grieve in different ways. He works, I write. This is my journey through this horrible land of losing a child..
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to I Am Alien

  1. Thank you so much for the kind words and the reblog, Rhonda. I’ve been thinking about you. How are you doing? –Laura

    Like

  2. gatito2 says:

    4-11-14 will be the one year mark of Kaitlyn’s death. Not really doing well this week….well more so than usual anyway.

    Like

  3. Oh, that’s so hard. The first anniversary is the hardest, so prepare yourself for a big hit. Make a plan for having your support system activated. Be prepared to cry a lot. Remember to drink water–dehydration can make things worse.

    Sorry if I’m out of line giving you advice–but as a physician who has unfortunately worked with many children who didn’t make it for one reason or another–I’ve had to guide many survivors through that first anniversary. The next ones won’t be happy, but they’ll be bearable.

    My heart is with you
    –Laura

    Like

  4. gatito2 says:

    Thank you Laura and you can give me all the advice you want and it is welcomed. I need anything helpful. My other daughter is staying that whole weekend with me. We are going to plant a flower garden, a small one, in Kaitlyn’s honor and then probably just sit around and watch videos and things like that….old family videos and other movies. She went out to eat with some of Kaitlyn’s friends on Sat in memory of Kaitlyn, but I couldn’t do that. It will have to be low key for me.

    Like

  5. That sounds like a great plan. I will be thinking of you ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

