My Momma’s Heartfelt Review

I wanted to post my Momma’s review of my book here on my facebook at her request because she wrote one from the bottom of her heart. However she can’t post a review on amazon because she does not have an amazon account because she has not ordered anything from there before. My book meaning so much to my Momma means everything in the world to me. I love you Momma.

“Dear Rhonda I want to thank you for sharing your heartbreaking but beautifully written memories of Kaitlyn. I have been inspired and enlightened about depression. I can say I have never read a book that touched my heart and opened my eyes about depression as much as your book did. Kaitlyn was so beautiful and talented I could not have imagined such a gifted child to have sadness in her life except when I read her poems. I think she knew that her life would be short. Thank you for sharing your heart and memories of her with us for I know firsthand how your life has been changed and saddened forever. I wish I could turn back the clock to last Easter when my beautiful granddaughter was with us for Easter dinner. She came in with the sweetest smile on her face, she sat down beside me and I asked her if she thought she did well on her test in med school. She said she thought she did very well and had a good feeling about it. I asked her was she going to eat some “real” food for dinner and she said, “You know I have to have some of your good rice.” After dinner when she started to leave I felt and overpowering desire to go put my arms around her and tell her how much I loved her and missed her. I told her I hated to see her go because I didn’t get to see her that much and I missed her. She was a sweet and loving granddaughter, and I was so proud of her. Thank you Rhonda for writing such loving memories of her. Tomorrow is Easter a year later, I never saw her alive again, but that day will forever live in my heart. Your loving mother, Lucille Sellers.”

Below: Me and my Momma years ago.

me and momma

About gatito2

My name is Rhonda. I'm a registered nurse, for the last 20 years, that has not been able to work since the day I learned of my daughter's death by suicide 4-12-13. (She actually died 4-11-13 and her body was not found until the 12th) Me and my husband have been married for 32 years and he's a wonderful man. We grieve in different ways. He works, I write. This is my journey through this horrible land of losing a child..
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to My Momma’s Heartfelt Review

  1. jmgoyder says:

    What wonderful words – your mother sounds so beautiful.

    Like

  2. gatito2 says:

    She is. Thank you.

    Like

  3. AnnetteM says:

    Lovely words. I bet your Mum meant a lot to Kaitlyn too.

    Like

  4. gatito2 says:

    Thank you. Yes, she did.

    Like

  5. Raizy says:

    Hi. I just wanted to say that I occasionally read your blog, and find it inspirational, relevant, and moving. When I read about your relationship with your daughter, I am reminded of my own relationship with my mother and the love we share. Life is confusing, and so are feelings. Sometimes I feel sad or lonely or scared, and don’t have a reason for feeling this way. I can relate to Kaitlyn’s struggle. I am about to finish my first year as an undergraduate student at Wake Forest; I also write poetry. Thank you so much for sharing your story. If you would like, you could read my blog as well.

    Like

  6. gatito2 says:

    Hi and thank you for reading my blog. I’m glad you have a good relationship with your mom. Me and Kaitlyn did too, unfortunately she didn’t tell me everything that she should have. I hope you can talk to your mom or someone when you feel bad. That’s very important. I hope you do well at Wake Forest. I’ve not been there since cleaning out Kaitlyn’s apartment. I wish you well. I’ll check out your blog.

    Like

Leave a Reply

