I Feel Good About My Book

I hope those of you that subscribe to my blog, or those that cruise in here to read a little, do not get tired of my writing about my book. It is not my intention to brag or anything like that, but I am having to do my own promotions due to the publishing options I could afford. If anyone would choose to promote my book on their blog or anywhere they have a site, I would so greatly appreciate it because I want my book to fall into the hands of people I believe it would help, those suffering from depression, survivors of loved ones that have taken their own lives, and for teachers, parents, counselors, professionals, and those in the position to help our youth. I am trying my best to promote my book any way I know how, local papers and the like and posting on my facebook about it and my blog. Here is something I posted on my facebook just a minute ago:

“Please know that though this might seem boastful, I am not a boastful person and I say this with all the humility that I possess, but I am so proud of the reviews I have received on my book. I take no credit for being a writer because I was driven to write this book by a source that is not my own, but was rather a spirit moving within me. The one thing I can tell you for sure is that I am so glad Kaitlyn’s message is making a difference and her death has not been in vain. Thank you all for these wonderful reviews.”

http://www.amazon.com/My-Bright-Shining-Star-Brilliance-ebook/product-reviews/B00JBMLXTA/ref=cm_cr_dp_see_all_btm?ie=UTF8&showViewpoints=1&sortBy=bySubmissionDateDescending

Somewhere Kaitlyn is smiling because she is still helping people.

About gatito2

My name is Rhonda. I'm a registered nurse, for the last 20 years, that has not been able to work since the day I learned of my daughter's death by suicide 4-12-13. (She actually died 4-11-13 and her body was not found until the 12th) Me and my husband have been married for 32 years and he's a wonderful man. We grieve in different ways. He works, I write. This is my journey through this horrible land of losing a child..
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to I Feel Good About My Book

  1. Matt Fried says:

    I’m going to write a post about what your blog means to me and share this on my blog this week.

    And, order the book!

    Like

  2. gatito2 says:

    Thank you SO much! THAT means a lot to ME! Please let me know about your post when you put it on your blog so I can read it and that you so much for ordering my book.

    Like

  3. gatito2 says:

    Matt, thank you so much for the post you wrote about my blog, Kaitlyn, and me. Your words touched me greatly and I’m so happy about the things that you wrote. I hope you don’t mind if I re-blog.

    Like

  4. gatito2 says:

    Matt, I just realized I can’t reblog your post because there is no option on there to reblog to wordpress. Doggonit. But thank you!!!!

    Like

  5. Matt Fried says:

    I believe that’s some sort of self-hosted + jetpack powered technical issue that prevents you from reblogging my posts.

    Don’t worry – I’m honored that you would want to & that you liked what I wrote today 🙂

    Like

  6. gatito2 says:

    Hey, hope you don’t mind, I posted a post and linked it to your post.

    Like

Leave a Reply

