New Old Pictures

My oldest daughter Stephanie put some pics she had taken between 2006 and 2008 on my facebook. I had never seen these pics before. In them, Kaitlyn does not quite look 18. Perhaps she is 16 to 17ish. These are various pics. One at a hibotchi restuarant, some are with Kaitlyn’s then boyfriend Jonathan. They dated for 2 years in high school. Some are of me and Kaitlyn together and if you will look at her head you will see the head I smelled and kissed one billion times at least. It smelled so good. Some are at my Mom’s, some are at Stephanie’s house. I even included one of my Miata that I had from 2006 to 2011.

At the end is a video of a song that says many of the things I feel…..but when all is said and done, I’m glad I saw the sunshine.

Below: My daughter Stephanie and my husband Allyn.

one

Below: Kaitlyn and Jonathan

two

Below: Kaitlyn and Jonathan

three

Below: Me and Kaitlyn sitting in the same seat at my mom’s like we often did.

four

Below: Me, Kaitlyn and Jonathan

five

Below: My daughter Stephanie, my husband Allyn, Me, Kaitlyn and Jonathan.

six

Below: Me and Stephanie in my Miata.

seven

Below: Me and Kaitlyn playing with Stephanie’s dog Nickel.

eight

Below: Me and Kaitlyn

nine

Below: Me and Kaitlyn

ten

Below: Jonathan and Kaitlyn and Nickel.

twelve

Below: I just took this one last week. It’s one of Kaitlyn’s self portraits she drew when she was a senior in hight school. When Kaitlyn died I gave it to my mom and she matted and framed it and it hangs in her living room.

picture2

About gatito2

My name is Rhonda. I'm a registered nurse, for the last 20 years, that has not been able to work since the day I learned of my daughter's death by suicide 4-12-13. (She actually died 4-11-13 and her body was not found until the 12th) Me and my husband have been married for 32 years and he's a wonderful man. We grieve in different ways. He works, I write. This is my journey through this horrible land of losing a child..
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to New Old Pictures

  1. JCox says:

    Beautiful memories of love and family to hold in your heart.

    Like

  2. gatito2 says:

    Thank you. It just hurts beyond words that one is no longer here.

    Like

  3. tommy says:

    Hi. I lost the love of my life on July 4th 2013.

    My name on the forums is “farfigneugan”.

    I’m wondering if you know how Jonathan is holding up?

    Like

  4. gatito2 says:

    I don’t ever see or talk to Jonathan except for a few messages from him when I had something I needed to ask him. It causes him a great deal of pain to talk about it, so he doesn’t. They had been broken up for 5 years when she died and had remained friends. They dated 2 years in high school and he’s a very nice young man.

    I’m so sorry for your loss.

    Like

Leave a Reply

