Your Voice

Your words, your voice reverberates all through these walls. These walls that have you all over them; baby picture here, little girl picture there. Pieces of art just around everywhere. I hear your voice on your bookshelf and in my room, fragments of conversations in time. “Mom I love how you decorated your room…..” “Do you want to read my second Harry Potter book?” I hear them all the time, pieces of conversation that are never finished but hang in the air like an unfinished thought, lays on my couch like an unfinished book.

And I hear you, I hear your voice as it sounded all those times…a little girl, a young woman, telling me things, making my heart melt like steel in a hot blazing furnace which formed the shape of you….and wrapped around my heart.

Your voice, it bounces off the frame you made of popsicle sticks…. I see the stain of each popsicle where it once held that sweet delight you loved so much….all made into a frame just for me….with your picture in it……”Momma, I made this just for you……” And it sits there still, just where I put it then and you look at me…and I still hear your voice…bouncing off the sticks.

I hear your voice like the ghost of the past calling out to me, words and sentences that fall off before they reach the end…..and I hear its echo in each room I go….”Momma I love you so, I love you VERY so.”

voice

About gatito2

My name is Rhonda. I'm a registered nurse, for the last 20 years, that has not been able to work since the day I learned of my daughter's death by suicide 4-12-13. (She actually died 4-11-13 and her body was not found until the 12th) Me and my husband have been married for 32 years and he's a wonderful man. We grieve in different ways. He works, I write. This is my journey through this horrible land of losing a child..
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Your Voice

  1. I send my heart to you, in July 2010 I lost two adult daughters one on the 21st and the next day another on the 22nd. Life is never the same, I have gotten through the past four years by writing, poetry, short stories and also I am now working on a book about one of my daughters life and living with depression, bipolar and schizophrenia. Know my dear Rhonda that you are never alone we are in the hearts and minds of all mothers who have lost children. ajm

    Like

  2. Also, I will get your book. ajm

    Like

  3. gatito2 says:

    Oh I am SO sorry for your loss of TWO daughters. I can’t even begin to imagine the hurt and the everlasting pain that has caused you. A parent’s soul is somehow lost when they lose a child….it’s the worst of pain imaginable. I am so very sorry.

    Please let me know when you finish your book.

    Like

  4. gatito2 says:

    Thank you so much.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I will and thank you . ajm

    Like

Leave a Reply

