In Memory of Kaitlyn (re-post video)

This deserves to be re-blogged. Her life seemed so beautiful and so was she, inside and out.

I took some of Kaitlyn’s pictures off her Facebook and put them in a slide video with one of her favorite singers in it. I know ya’ll don’t know my daughter, but these are important times of her life. She was around 16 when it starts and ends just before she died. It lasts about 11 minutes.

About gatito2

My name is Rhonda. I'm a registered nurse, for the last 20 years, that has not been able to work since the day I learned of my daughter's death by suicide 4-12-13. (She actually died 4-11-13 and her body was not found until the 12th) Me and my husband have been married for 32 years and he's a wonderful man. We grieve in different ways. He works, I write. This is my journey through this horrible land of losing a child..
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to In Memory of Kaitlyn (re-post video)

  1. This is beautiful, Rhonda. I pray for you to find some comfort and know that you are helping others as you write your journey.

    Like

  2. gatito2 says:

    Reblogged this on My Bright Shining Star and commented:

    I’ve watched this 100 times at least. I can’t stop. So many memories of a wonderful person, who thought would live to conquer the world. I shouldn’t do this to myself, but miss her so much, I have to re-blog.

    Like

  3. lhabedank says:

    Rhonda, this video is SO wonderful. I have a DVD of photos of my brother as well and there are times I sit on the couch with a glass of wine and watch it over and over and over and over and just cry until I fall asleep. I see the pictures of him when his eyes were sparkling and he was smiling and that is how I will always remember him. He lost so much of that in the last few years before he took his own life… so I choose to believe that he now looks (again) like he did in those photos. I think that Kaitlyn will now forever look just like she did in that gorgeous photo at 5:27 in this video. She was a beautiful girl and I’m so very sorry for your loss.

    Like

  4. gatito2 says:

    Thank you so much. Though sad I know, I take great comfort in making videos of my daughter. I have looked at each of them hundreds of times I know. I loved her so much and I just can’t do enough to keep her alive. She may not be here, but she is forever alive in my heart and somewhere else out there……

    Thank you for your very kind comments.

    Like

  5. lensgirl53 says:

    Rhonda, your video of Kaitlyn is a touching tribute to a wonderful daughter. She is beautiful. I pray that God will give you the peace that passes all understanding while you endure this most devastating of tragedies. xoxo

    Like

  6. wanda M Drodge says:

    Rhonda I am a complete stranger to you.. I came across this as I am a long time friend of Jennifer Kelland..we went to school together.. I have not lost a child thank goodness…I was about to say Thank God…but i stopped myself…. I do not believe in God….if God was good as they say he is…How could he allow this to have happened once again to another young beautiful person as your daughter…. I cried through the whole video….it took the heart right out of me…..I can not imagine what it must have done to yours………………….sorry for intruding… Wanda M Drodge

    Like

  7. gatito2 says:

    Wanda, the vast majority of people who comment on my posts I have never met in person and many times have never communicated with other than here. Your comment is in no way an intrusion, I welcome it. I love it when people comment to my blog.

    Thank you so much for taking the time to watch this video slide I made, all 11 minutes of it. It was the first (of 5) that I made about Kaitlyn and did it not long after she died, so it went a little long. I have since made others not so long and include some of her pics as she was growing up also. Also I made one that included some moving video that we did long ago.

    I’m glad you have never experienced such a loss and it moves me that you have reached out to me to tell me how sorry you are. Thank you so much.

    I do believe in God. Went to church every Sunday. Have not set foot in a church since the Sunday before I learned of her death. I just can’t. I’m still rather mad at Him. Some people are horrified to hear it when I say that, but it’s true. Why not say the truth? I just cannot understand the fact that this child of mine that brought so much sunshine into all the people that knew her, was so intelligent, was so gifted, was so very, very sweet, would have been an excellent doctor, wife and mother, could be devastated by such a horrible disease such as depression that made her not want to live anymore. Even with all that loved her, all her gifts, all her continued potential, she no longer wanted to live. I have SUCH a hard time with that. Many people find comfort in their faith in times like this, but I have not. People say God can’t interfere with people’s free will. But I don’t think someone who is so depressed that they no longer want to live, which is not thinking rationally, should really apply to free will. But, I don’t understand anything. I don’t understand why the things happen that are horrible in this world. Not very many things are fair. I only know that this was such a tragedy, not only for me, but for HER especially and the world that will never get to have such a great person anymore or a great doctor. Maybe I’ll come back around with my faith again and I mean no disrespect to religious people. It’s just how I feel. They say God understands when we are mad with him. Hopefully that is true.

    Now I have rambled. 🙂 I hdon’tu dont’t mind. It’s been 10 months now and I’m still having a very hard time.

    Like

Leave a Reply

